Staff & Board of Directors

Connecticut Humanities is fortunate to have a dedicated team of staff and a board of directors committed to our vision and mission. Meet them below!

Board of Directors

Executive Committee


Lewis J. Wallace, Jr.

Vice Chair

Elaine McDonald
Nonprofit Consultant


Bob Svensk
Svensk & Company Inc.


Melinda D. Cruanes, CPA
The Connecticut State Colleges & Universities

Members at Large

Helen Higgins

Regen O’Malley, Esq.
Gordon Rees Scully Mansukhani



Nicholas Bellantoni, Ph.D.
Emeritus Connecticut State Archaeologist

Katherine Donovan, CPA
Whittlesey PC

Ramin Ganeshram
Westport Museum for History & Culture

Sandy Grande, Ph.D.
UConn Professor
Political Science/Native American and Indigenous Studies

Catherine Keene Fields
Litchfield Historical Society

Jennifer McKenna, CPA
Pratt & Whitney

Frank Mitchell, Ph.D.

Valeriano Ramos Jr.
Everyday Democracy

Rorie Rueckert

Myron Stachiw
Consultant in Social and Architectural History

Ruth G. Torres
West Haven Mayor’s Office

Jonathan Weiner, Esq.
Connecticut Supreme Court

Sign Up For Email Updates