Staff & Board of Directors

Connecticut Humanities is fortunate to have a dedicated team of Staff and a Board of Directors committed to our vision and mission. Meet them below!

Administration Staff

Jason R. Mancini, Ph.D.

Executive Director
860.937.6636
jmancini@cthumanities.org

State Education Resource Center (SERC) – African American Curriculum Development Committee
Everyday Democracy – Civic Health Advisory Committee
Mystic Aquarium – Scientist-in-Residence
Akomawt Educational Initiative – Co-founder

Diane Berube

Business Manager
860.937.6510
dberube@cthumanities.org

Aimee Cotton Bogush

Communications Manager
860.937.6648
abogush@cthumanities.org

The Communications Network – Member

Grants & Programs Staff

Scott Wands

Manager of Grants & Programs
860.937.6535
swands@cthumanities.org

Susan Muro

Grants & Program Officer
860.937.6542
smuro@cthumanities.org

CT Library Consortium – Children’s Librarian’s Round Table, South, Co-Chair

Lisa Comstock

Director, CT Center for the Book and Manager, IT Services
860.937.6582
lcomstock@cthumanities.org

Digital Humanities Staff

Gregg Mangan, Ph.D.

Manager of Digital Humanities
860.937.6516
gmangan@cthumanities.org
Connecticut Digital Archive – Advisory Board
Connecticut Digital Newspaper Project – Advisory Board
Association for the Study of Connecticut History – Member
National Council on Public History – Member

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Chair

Lewis Wallace
The Commonfund

Vice Chair

Elaine McDonald
Aetna (retired)

Secretary

Bob Svensk
Svensk & Company, Inc.

Treasurer

Becky Beaulieu
Florence Griswold Museum

Members at Large

Katherine Donovan
Whittlesey and Hadley, P.C

Rorie Rueckert
West Hartford Cultural Council

Members

Melinda D. Cruanes
Connecticut State Colleges and Universities

Heidi Green
Universal Healthcare Foundation of Connecticut

Helen Higgins

Catherine Keene Fields
Litchfield Historical Society

Jennifer McKenna
Lane Construction

Frank Mitchell

Regen O’Malley
Gordon Rees Scully Mansukhani

Jean E. Reynolds
Children’s Book Consultant

Myron Stachiw
Nonprofit Consultant and Professor

Walter Woodward
Connecticut State Historian and UConn Professor

Sign Up For Email Updates