Staff & Board of Directors

Connecticut Humanities is fortunate to have a dedicated team of Staff and a Board of Directors committed to our vision and mission. Meet them below!

Administration Staff

Jason R. Mancini, Ph.D.

Executive Director
860.937.6636
jmancini@cthumanities.org

Diane Berube

Staff Accountant & Development Coordinator
860.937.6510
dberube@cthumanities.org

Grants & Programs Staff

Scott Wands

Manager of Grants & Programs
860.937.6535
swands@cthumanities.org

Susan Muro

Grants & Program Officer
860.937.6542
smuro@cthumanities.org

Lisa Comstock

Director, CT Center for the Book and Manager, IT Services
860.937.6582
lcomstock@cthumanities.org

Digital Humanities Staff

Gregg Mangan

Manager of Digital Humanities
860.937.6516
gmangan@cthumanities.org

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Chair

Leah A. Hartman
The Delaware Bay Company

Vice Chair

Elaine McDonald
Aetna (retired)

Secretary

Jeffrey F. L. Partridge
Capital Community College

Treasurer

James W. Tilney
@ Collinsville LLC

Member at Large

Aimee Monroy Smith
The Jackson Laboratory

Members

Becky Beaulieu
Florence Griswold Museum

Lois Brown
Wesleyan University

Carolyn Cicchetti
Waterbury Public School System (retired)

Katherine Donovan
Whittlesey and Hadley, P.C

Ángel Fernández-Chavero
Aspire Praxis LLC

Stephanie Fielding
Mohegan Linguist

Heidi Green
Connecticut Community Foundation

Jason Kass
Enterprise Business Architecture at Travelers

Catherine Keene Fields
Litchfield Historical Society

Frank Mitchell
The Amistad Center for Art & Culture

Charles Monagan
Author

Jean E. Reynolds
Children’s Book Consultant

Myron Stachiw
Nonprofit Consultant and Professor

Bob Svensk
Svensk & Company, Inc.

Lewis Wallace
The Common Fund

Nancy Pritchard Weiss
Columnist & Author

Walter Woodward
Connecticut State Historian and UConn Professor

Sign Up For Email Updates

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.