Staff & Board of Directors

Connecticut Humanities is fortunate to have a dedicated team of staff and a board of directors committed to our vision and mission. Meet them below!

Board of Directors

Executive Committee


Lewis J. Wallace, Jr.
The Commonfund

Vice Chair

Elaine McDonald
Aetna (retired)


Bob Svensk
Svensk & Company, Inc.


Melinda D. Cruanes
Connecticut State Colleges and Universities

Members at Large

Helen Higgins

Regen O’Malley
Gordon Rees Scully Mansukhani



Becky Beaulieu
Florence Griswold Museum

Katherine Donovan
Whittlesey PC

Ramin Ganeshram
Westport Museum for History & Culture

Sandy Grande
UConn Professor

Heidi Green
Universal Healthcare Foundation of Connecticut

Catherine Keene Fields
Litchfield Historical Society

Jennifer McKenna
Lane Construction

Frank Mitchell

Valeriano Ramos Jr.
Everyday Democracy

Rorie Rueckert

Myron Stachiw
Nonprofit Consultant and Professor

Jonathan Weiner, Esq.
Connecticut Supreme Court

Walter Woodward
Connecticut State Historian and UConn Professor

Sign Up For Email Updates